Remove an account from a Chromebook

If someone no longer uses your Chromebook regularly, you can remove their account.

  1. On the Chromebook sign-in screen, select the profile you want to remove.
  2. Next to the profile name, select the Down arrow .
  3. Select Remove this user.
  4. In the box that appears, select Remove this user.

When you remove an account, it’s only removed from the Chromebook. The Google Account itself, including its data and settings, will still exist.

Fix problems removing a